Dover North Neighbourhood Forum

Wednesday 14th October 2009 – 7.00pm start

St Peters Hall, Dorman Avenue North, Aylesham, Nr Canterbury, Kent, CT3 3BL

Refreshments and an opportunity for informal discussions between members of the public and members of the Neighbourhood Forum will be available from 6.30pm

Agenda Promoting Health and Well-Being

- 1. Welcome: Cllr David Lloyd-Jones (Chair)
 - 1a. Apologies
 - 1b. Matters arising and notes from previous meeting
- 2. Louise Murrell, LINk Development Worker East Kent, Kent LINk will provide an introduction to Kent LINk and will give a brief overview of the community services strategy.
- Jo Fox, Head of Infrastructure, NHS Eastern and Coastal Kent will update the forum on new developments within the Dover North area.
- 4. Carly Blanch, Health Trainer Co-ordinator: Dover and Thanet will provide information about the Health Trainer Service.
- 5. Jane Meehan, Community Information and Liaison Assistant (Dover), INVOKE Project

 Jane will talk about the project and what the community can do to

Jane will talk about the project and what the community can do to keep active and healthy.

- 6. Theresa Weir, Kent Adult Social Services, KCC Green Paper will discuss the Government Green Paper on shaping the future of social care funding.
- 7. Question and Answer Session

The audience is invited to ask questions on any of the issues that have been discussed or on any concerns they may have.

8. Summary of Evening

Feedback on what was discussed and any actions to be taken away from the meeting.

- Future Discussion Topics: What do you want to discuss?
 Community Suggestions.
- 10. **Meeting Closed.**

Dates of future meetings:

Wednesday 13th January 2010

Please or DDC calendar look out for posters check the events our KCC Website: www.dover.gov.uk/communitydirectories or http://democracy.kent.gov.uk/ieListMeetings.asp?Cld=390&Year=2009

Voting Members of the Dover North Neighbourhood Forum

Chair: Cllr David Lloyd-Jones, Eythorne & Shepherdswell Ward, Dover District Council (Contact Details: Tel: 07944 397035. Email: cllrdavidlloyd-jones@dover.gov.uk)

Vice-Chair: Cllr Stephen Manion, Dover North Electoral Division, Kent County Council (Contact Details: Tel: 07968 972746. Email: cllrstephenmanion@dover.gov.uk)

Parish Voting Representative: Cllr Dave Hart, St Margaret's Parish Council

Dover Wards and Councillors

Aylesham, Cllr Dr Linda Keen ~
Eastry, Cllr Stephen Manion and Cllr Nicholas Kenton ~
Eythorne and Shepherdswell, Cllr Mrs Jennifer Record ~
Ringwould, Cllr Miss Charmian Edwards ~
St Margaret's at Cliffe, Cllr Ian Ward and Cllr Paul Watkins

Parish Councils

Aylesham Parish Council ~ Eythorne and Elvington Parish Council ~
Great Mongeham Parish Council ~ Guston Parish Council ~ Langdon Parish Council ~
Nonington Parish Council ~ Northbourne Parish Council ~
Ringwould with Kingsdown Parish Council ~ Ripple Parish Council ~
St Margarets at Cliffe Parish Council ~ Sutton-by-Dover Parish Council ~
Tilmanstone Parish Council

For further information please contact KCC Community Liaison Manager Emma Carey on 01622 694599/ 07850 924247



Parish Councils: Aylesham; Eythorne and Elvington; Great Mongeham; Guston; Langdon; Nonington; Northbourne; Ringwould with Kingsdown; Ripple; St. Margarets at Cliffe; Sutton-by-Dover; Tilmanstone





